Something like a Duck

If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, it's not a cat

Lions and Tigers and Sharps…O My!

on June 7, 2012

image

After a very long day at the zoo with not one but two diabetics, this is what my pockets produce. The infusion site that fell out of one, the empty glucose tabs from a 27 meter read on Thing 1 and a 42 for Thing 2. Oh look, a syringe from when someone snatched a pack of gummies and I chased them across the splash pad to stab them (a perfect time to put those blow darts to use) ! We checked enough sugars in 7 hours to make a new record. Its a holy Moses miracle we make it home alive. And by ‘we’ I mean ‘ME’

2 responses to “Lions and Tigers and Sharps…O My!

  1. Wow – i would have guessed you were at a doctors office.
    Hope you enjoyed the lions and tigers.

    • cruibal1 says:

      Nope. I’m a portable medical center. Not to mention, I’m a ninja with the infusion sets. My son still refuses to let me try a timed blindfolded site change…I’ll wear him down yet!!!

Leave a Reply

